Call Us Today!
(845) 494-2185

Proudly serving Mahopac, NY and the surrounding area Since 1999

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.95

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Donna S., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Tim Sprance tree stump removal service was excellent in removing stump in front of my home in a timely and safe manner. I highly recommend this company for any tree stump removal Thanks again Tim....great job

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: Carmelita R., ELMSFORD, NY

Comments: Great customer service. Kept to his word. Fair price, no complaints. I had a large tree stump and several smaller root stumps from some shrubs we had to remove in order to put up a fence. He removed everything and ground them up so we could install our fence. I would definitely refer them

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Carolyn M., Jefferson Valley, NY

Comments: Removed 2 stumps. Excellent work. Would hire him again if needed,

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Victor K., Rye Brook, NY

Comments: He removed stumps from large overgrown shrubs in the foundation beds next to my house, He uses a machine that also gets the roots so that the are can be replanted. Reasonable rates. On time. Friendly. Got the job done. What more do you want?

Review Date: 09/30/2013 | Author: David G., Mahopac, NY

Comments: Tim Sprance is exceptionally knlowledgeable and takes great efforts and care to perform professionally. He went beyond what was required to remove my stump and even removed tertiary roots yards away from the stump not required. Old fashioned values and pride of workmanship are a rarity these days and I have recommened him to our association board to handle the other 50 houses in our Home Owners association.

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: Verderico M., Thornwood, NY

Comments: Professional, honest, and great job

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Mahopac, NY

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: James T., Yorktown Heights, NY

Comments: i would recommend tim to anyone who needed there tree stump removed. prices were great 5 stars

Review Date: 07/17/2013 | Author: Lorraine V., Mahopac, NY

Comments: prompt, reliable, professional and they did an awesome job. you would never know there were trees there. he was also under budget.

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Grace M., Mohegan Lake, NY

Comments: I needed four stumps removed from my yard. After much research I chanced upon Home Advisor and I am so glad I did. I was given a selection of three stump removal companies but only one had a lot of great reviews. I hired Tim Sprance tree stump removal. I couldn't help but be skeptical of the raving reviews, but they were accurate. He was terrific. His price was extremely fair, he was very pleasant to deal with, he expedited the job in less time than I expected and he leveled the ground and cleaned up all areas. One stump was large and half of the roots were out of the ground. I couldn't believe how good the area look after his work.

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Eastchester, NY

Comments: Tim was on time and did a great job. He even came under budget!!

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: Liborio D., Cortlandt Manor, NY

Comments: HE IS A REAL EXPERT AT WHAT HE DOES . AND A GREAT PERSON.THANK YOU JIM.LIBORO DEFRANCESC.

Review Date: 05/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Scarsdale, NY

Comments: Tim was very wonderful to work with. He returned all phone calls promptly, did an excellent job and his price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 05/13/2013 | Author: Marlana M., White Plains, NY

Comments: Top notch service!! He called within a few days to set up a time to remove my tree stump. His pricing was extremely reasonable and since he was in the area he removed my stump within a week! He was a very professional and courteous hard worker. I would highly recommend him to everyone! Thanks for the wonderful service!

Review Date: 09/14/2012 | Author: Nan M., Brewster, NY

Comments: He was prompt in replying and arriving at the job site. He got the job done and price was very reasonable. In short, he is a very good worker.

Review Date: 09/14/2012 | Author: Anthony V., Elmsford, NY

Comments: TIM IS VERY PROFESSIONAL,HONEST AND DID A GREAT JOB. HE WAS VERY CAREFUL WITH THE PROPERTY AS IF IT WAS HIS OWN. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM FOR ANY TREE JOB YOU NEED. ANTHONY V

Review Date: 07/25/2012 | Author: Phil B., Amawalk, NY

Comments: Tim couldn't have pleased me more. He was on time. organized and professional.

Review Date: 06/23/2012 | Author: Kevin K., Croton on Hudson, NY

Comments: Good value and did nice clean job Was not an easy task but got it done

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: Janet S., Larchmont, NY

Comments: Great work on a big, tricky job. Thank you!

Review Date: 05/11/2012 | Author: Renee W., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Very professional and neat. Service and quality of work excellent.

Review Date: 03/23/2012 | Author: Mario N., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Exelent work,good price!

Review Date: 01/05/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Port Chester, NY

Comments: Excellent work, on time and a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 12/28/2011 | Author: Tim W., Yorktown Heights, NY

Comments: Tree Stump Grinding /Tim Sprance did an excellent job call him one day he was here rhe next day and did a super job. Very happy with his service and being able to talk to him.

Review Date: 12/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Mount Vernon, NY

Comments: Very reliable and professional.

Review Date: 10/14/2011 | Author: Regina D., Ossining, NY

Comments: TIm was an excellent service provider, 1st he called me back the same day I left a message and he was on vacation, 2nd he came to see the job when he said he would, 3rd he provide me with a full report of what needed to be done and how he would fill the hole, 4th he also ground down other stumps in my yard for no additional cost. Very good quality work, very pleased.

Review Date: 10/10/2011 | Author: Janis B., Yonkers, NY

Comments: I had a challenging tree stump to remove and Tim got the job done

Review Date: 10/01/2011 | Author: Gerald C., Queens Village, NY

Comments: Knows his business, professional and highly skilled. Did a job others said couldn't be done in such a small area (back yard). Very highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/10/2011 | Author: John F., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Dependable and does very good work.

Review Date: 06/22/2011 | Author: Joann B., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Tim gave me a very reasonable rate. Did a great job! He is very knowledgeable. Even gave my husband suggestions for our garden. According to my husband who met him "awesome guy"!

Review Date: 06/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Port Chester, NY

Comments: Came when he said did a good job and even ground out some stumps that were not in the original estimate (old ones that someone else had done)

Review Date: 05/25/2010 | Author: Marianna G., New Rochelle, NY

Comments: Professional, curtious, great service. Would use him again and recommend to anyone who needs this kind of work done.

Review Date: 05/19/2010 | Author: Greg M., Eastchester, NY

Comments: Tim contacted me immediately which seems to be out of the norm for the other contractors. He told me what he was going to do, he told me when he was going to be there and he told when he was going to be done and he did exactely everything he said he would do. The job was a success and I would recomend TS Tree Stump Removal to anyone. Outstanding service and Quality work..what more do you need.

Review Date: 05/17/2010 | Author: John S., White Plains, NY

Comments: professional responsible and pleasant

Review Date: 05/03/2010 | Author: Michael W., Yonkers, NY

Comments: Tim was reasonable priced, clean working and timely.

Review Date: 04/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Goldens Bridge, NY

Comments: I needed to have an uprooted stump ground up. Tim was pleasant and knowledgeable. He came to provide an estimate, and he spent considerable time with me explaining what he would do, possible complications, how pricing for the job was arrived at, etc. We settled on a price and decided on a day for the job. He was unable to do the job on the scheduled day due to an unexpected problem with his equipment, but called the evening before to apologize and to reschedule. On the appointed day, he did the job as described (ground the uprooted stump and filled the hole with the resulting mulch) without leaving a mess. I'd recommend him.

Review Date: 04/26/2010 | Author: Tom W., Scarsdale, NY

Comments: Tim is very honest and forthcoming. Works hard, does a nice job. I wouldn't hesitate to call him again since I felt like his price was excellent and I felt like I got value. Several neighbors have since complimented on his work.

Review Date: 04/14/2010 | Author: David K., Scarsdale, NY

Comments: called in a timely manner very professional